Girl Power [GP]

An LGBT friendly Guild Wars guild.

Girl Power Hour – Girls Pwning UW June 7, 2007

Filed under: Announcements,Girl Power Hour,PvE — Robin @ 1:43 pm

Attention girl gamers! You’re invited!

This Sunday, our amazon army will descend into the cold embrace of Grenth as we invade the Underworld.

Normally, our international gathering of girl gamers would be precluded from choosing this destination for our weekly expedition, but thanks to the powerful new magic of Passage Scrolls, our multi-region teams will be able to work together in the noble cause of restoring the monuments of Grenth, which have been overrun by the foul minions of Dhuum. Oh, and on a side note, gathering loot like Eternal Shields, Storm Bows, and Globs of Ectoplasm.

To participate, your character needs to be ascended or equivalent. For Tyrian born characters, that means having completed the three missions and final challenge in the Crystal Desert. Canthan born characters will need to be Weh no Su. Elonian born characters need to have completed the quest Hunted! Tyrians can achieve ascension by becoming Weh no Su in Cantha, and Canthans can do the same by completing the ascension trials in the Crystal Desert, and Elonians may ascend by either path as well. Only Elonians can achieve the benefits of ascension via the Hunted! quest.

Bring whichever character you have that is qualified to enter the Realms of the Gods, we’ll form teams from what’s available, any profession is welcome. We’ll try to make sure that teams go in with enough healing and damage.

We’ll gather this Sunday, June 10th, in our usual meeting place, The Temple of the Ages, International District 1 (by the statue of Dwayna) and at our regular meeting time, 1:00 PM Eastern Time (10:00 AM Pacific, 5:00 PM GMT, 6:00 PM BST). Conveniently, ToA is the entry point for the Realms of the Gods in Tyria, so we’ll enter UW from there.

Female players only, please. (Females playing male characters are welcome.) Of course there’s no way for us to check, but please respect the women who wish to gather for this event to play with other female gamers.

What: Girl Power Hour – Girls Pwning UW

Where: Temple of the Ages, International District 1

When: Sunday, June 10th, 1:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 AM Pacific, 5:00 PM GMT

Who: Girl Gamers

Why: Because girls kick butt!

About these ads
 

2 Responses to “Girl Power Hour – Girls Pwning UW”

  1. [...] Girls Pwning UW [...]

  2. Guest Says:

    I assume this guild doesn’t exist anymore.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.